Term Dates 2018-19    

Dyddiadau tymor 2018-19

Summer Term 2019

Monday 29th April                      Back to school

Friday 3rd May                           Year 6 to The Big Pit

Monday 6th May                        May Day Bank Holiday

Thursday 23rd May                 Reception Class Assembly

Friday 24th May                         INSET Day and Half Term

 

Monday 3rd June                        Back to school

Year 5 Taster morning in Penyrheol

Thursday 6th June                  Year 3 Assembly

Friday 7th June                        Grand Theatre Performance

Wednesday 12th June                 Greg Rees Cup Day – postponed!

Thursday 13th June                    SPORTS DAY – postponed!

Friday 14th June                        Year 6 Enterprise Project Market

Thursday 20th June                    Year 2 Assembly

Nursery Sports Day              10am and 2.15pm

Monday 24th June                      Orchestra Day in Penyrheol

Tuesday 25th June                      Orchestra Concert in Penyrheol 7pm

Thursday 27th June                  PTA Summer Fayre

Monday 1st July                         Year 6 Taster Day in Penyrheol

Transition morning – children to new classes

Tuesday 2nd July                        Year 6 Taster Day in Penyrheol

Wednesday 3rd July                Foundation Phase Singalong Concert

Thursday 4th July                   Key Stage 2 Trip to Pembrey

Monday 8th July                      SPORTS DAY

Tuesday 9th July                     Greg Rees Shield Day!

Wednesday 10th July               Enterprise Project Competition

Thursday 11th July                    Foundation Phase Trip to Aberafon

Junior Concert 6pm

Friday 12th  July                       9am Sports Awards

Friday 12th July                         Year 6 Leavers’ Night

Monday 15th July                     Learning Awards

Tuesday 16th July                       Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly

Wednesday 17th July                  Year 5 and 6 Residential

Friday 19th July                         Last day of term

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January                                     INSET Day

Monday 14th January                                 Swimming starts for Year 5

Thursday 31st January                               Year 5 Class Assembly

Monday 11th February                                Netball Tournament  – Year 6

Thursday 14th February                              Year 1 Class Assembly

Tuesday 19th – Thursday 21st February   Cycle Training for Year 6

Friday 22nd February                                  Finish for Half Term

Monday 4th March                                      Back to school

St David’s Day celebrations

Wednesday 6th March                                Year 6 Football Tournament

Thursday 14th March                                  Swimming Gala

Friday 15th March                                       Tre Uchaf World Book Day and Comic Relief

Monday 18th March                                     Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 19th March                                    Parents’ Evening

Thursday 21st March                                   Netball Final (We didn’t get to the final this time!)

Thursday 28th March                                  Year 4/5 Football Tournament

Cawl a Can 3pm

Tuesday 2nd April                                        Fluoride Varnish for Nursery – Year 2 + STFs

Monday 8th April                                        Talent Show heats

Wednesday 10th April                                Talent Show Final 2pm

Friday 12th April                                         Last day of term and Easter Hat/Egg competition

 

INSET Days

Monday 3rd September- Dydd Llun 3 Medi

Friday 26th October- Dydd Gwener 26 Hydref

Monday 7th January- Dydd Llun 7 Ionawr

Friday 24th May- Dydd Gwener 24 Mai

Monday 22nd July- Dydd Llun 22 Gorfennaf

 

Autumn Term 2018- Tymor Yr Hydref

Monday 3rd September  -Dydd Llun 3 Medi              INSET Day

Tuesday 11th September    -Dydd Mawrth 11 Medi     New Class Meetings

Sunday 30th September     Dydd Sul 30 Medi            Choir to Lifeboat Service at St Michael’s

1st October – 5th October  1 Hydref- 5 Hydref              Jobs and Aspirations Week

(We’re looking for people with a range of skills to come in and meet with our children to open their minds to what they can achieve in life. Please let us know if you, or someone you know, may be able to help)

Tuesday 9th October – Dydd Mawrth 9 Hydref                  Year 4 to Brangwyn Hall Music Event

Thursday 11th October – Dydd Iau 11 Hydref                      Photographs Day

Friday 12th October Dydd Gwener 12 Hydref                    Year 5 to Egypt Centre

Monday 22nd October  – Dydd Llun 22 Hydref                   Y6 to Penyrheol Show matinee

Parents Evening

Tuesday 23rd October – Dydd Mawrth 23 Hydref                  Parents Evening

Friday 26th October- Dydd Gwener 26 Hydref                         INSET Day

29th October – 2nd November 29 Hydref- 2 Tachwedd            Half Term

Wednesday 7th November- Dydd Mercher 7 Tachwedd           6pm Y6 Parents Visit to Penyrheol

Friday 16th November – Dydd Gwener 16 Tachwedd              Children in Need

Friday 23rd November – Dydd Gwener 23 Tachwedd            6pm Choir to ‘Light up Loughor’ event at St David’s

Wednesday 5th December – Dydd Mercher 5 Rhagfyr          PTA Film Night

Thursday 6th December  – Dydd Iau  6 Rhagfyr                    Foundation Phase Trip

Friday 7th December – Dydd Gwener 7 Rhagfyr                    Nursery Christmas Trip

Christmas Fayre

Choir to ‘Tree of Light’ service  at St Catherine’s Gorseinon

Wednesday 12th December- Dydd Mercher 12 Rhagfyr            Infant Christmas Concert – pm

Thursday 13th December- Dydd Iau 13 Rhagfyr                        Infant Christmas Concert – am

Wednesday 19th December- Dydd Mercher 19 Rhagfyr          Junior Pantomime –                                                                                                    1.30pm   and 6pm

Thursday 20th December – Dydd Iau 20 Rhagfyr                    Junior Pantomime – 9.30 am

Friday 21st December- Dydd Gwener 21 Rhagfyr                      End of Term