Term Dates 2019-20

Term Term begins Term ends Mid-term holiday Term begins Term ends Total days
Begins Ends
Autumn 2019 Monday

2 September

(INSET 2nd and 3rd Sept)

Friday

25 October

(INSET 25th October)

Monday

28 October

Friday

1 November

Monday

4 November

Friday

20 December

40 35 75
Spring 2020 Monday

6 January

Mon 6th Jan INSET Day

Friday

14 February

Monday

17 February

Friday

21 February

Monday

24 February

Friday

3 April

30 30 60
Summer 2020 Monday

20 April

Friday

22 May

Monday

25 May

Friday

29 May

Monday

1 June

Monday

20 July

(INSET Day 20th July)

25 35 60
Total: 195

 

INSET Days are…. 

2nd and 3rd September, 25th October, 6th January, 22nd May and 20th July. 

 

 

 

Autumn Term 2019  Dates

Tuesday 10th September              New Class Meetings (see timetable)

Wednesday 11th September        Year 5 Visit to Egypt Centre

Special ‘historical visitors’ to Year 3 and Year 4

Thursday 12th September            Siarter Iaith Day! (We are being assessed on our Welsh ethos!)

 

Tuesday 24th September             Visit from the NSPCC

Friday 27th September                Choir to Parc William celebration at St Michael’s Church

 

Wednesday 9th October              Photographs Day

 

Monday 14th October                 NSPCC Sponsored Event

 

Monday 21st October                 Parents Evening – reception – Year 5

Tuesday 22nd October                 Parents Evening Reception – Year 6

Wednesday 23rd October       Parents Evening Year 6

Friday 25th October                    INSET Day and break up for Half Term

 

Monday 4th November                Back to school

Wednesday 13th November         Open Evening in Penyrheol Comprehensive School

Thursday 14th November                    Year 5 Class Assembly

Thursday 28th November              Nursery Christmas Trip

Friday 29th November                Choir to Light Up Loughor event

Thursday 5th December                 PTA Christmas Fayre

Friday 6th December                  7pm Choir to Tree of Lights Service in St Catherine’s Church

 

Wednesday 11th December         Infant Concert – pm

Thursday 12th December             Infant Concert with Nursery – am

3pm – 5.30pm  School Film Night

 

Wednesday 18th December         Junior Concert 6pm – Moriah Chapel

Thursday 19th December                 Christmas Dinner

Choir to sing in Sainsbury’s 9.30am

Choir to sing in Awel Y Mor 1.30pm

Friday 20th December                 Last day of term

SPRING TERM 2020 Dates

Friday 17th January                     Year 4 to Dentist in Gorseinon

Reception Hearing Tests

Wednesday 22nd January          Year 5 and 6 Residential Meeting 5pm

Tuesday 4th February                   Year 6 Trip to 1940s Museum

Friday 7th February                       Netball Tournament

Thursday 13th February                     PTA Valentine’s Disco

Friday 14th February                     Finish for half term

Monday 24th February                 Return to school

Thursday 27th February              Year 6 Basketball Festival

Reception Height, Weight and Vision Screening

Thursday 12th March                    Year 5 Basketball Festival

Monday 16th March                         PARENTS EVENING (Reception – Year 5)

Tuesday 17th March                         PARENTS EVENING (Reception – Year 6)

Friday 3rd April                                Finish for Easter (Year 6)

SUMMER TERM 2020 DATES

Monday 20th April                          Return to school

Thursday 23rd April                      Year 4 Basketball Festival

Tuesday 28th April – Tuesday 5th May   NATIONAL TESTS Y2 – 6

Friday 8th May                                  BANK HOLIDAY

Friday 22nd May                             INSET Day

w/b 1st June                                    Year 5 Taster Day

Monday 8th – Friday 12th June       Year 5 and 6 Residential

w/b 15th June              SPORTS WEEK

Tuesday 16th June                                Greg Rees Tournament

Thursday 18th June                                   SPORTS DAY

Monday 22nd June                              Transition Orchestra Day

Tuesday 23rd June                               Orchestra Concert Penyrheol 7pm

Monday 29th June                               Year 6 Transition Day

Tuesday 30th June                               Year 6 Transition Day

Thursday 9th July                                Key Stage 2 and Leavers’ Concert

Friday 10th July                                      SPORTS AWARDS