Term Dates 2019-20

Term Term begins Term ends Mid-term holiday Term begins Term ends Total days
Begins Ends
Autumn 2019 Monday

2 September

(INSET 2nd and 3rd Sept)

Friday

25 October

(INSET 25th October)

Monday

28 October

Friday

1 November

Monday

4 November

Friday

20 December

40 35 75
Spring 2020 Monday

6 January

Friday

14 February

Monday

17 February

Friday

21 February

Monday

24 February

Friday

3 April

30 30 60
Summer 2020 Monday

20 April

Friday

22 May

Monday

25 May

Friday

29 May

Monday

1 June

Monday

20 July

(INSET Day 20th July)

25 35 60
Total: 195

 

INSET Days are planned for 2nd and 3rd September, 25th October and 20th July. Two further dates will be confirmed soon.

 

 

 

Autumn Term 2019  Dates

Tuesday 10th September              New Class Meetings (see timetable)

Wednesday 11th September        Year 5 Visit to Egypt Centre

Special ‘historical visitors’ to Year 3 and Year 4

Thursday 12th September            Siarter Iaith Day! (We are being assessed on our Welsh ethos!)

 

Tuesday 24th September             Visit from the NSPCC

Friday 27th September                Choir to Parc William celebration at St Michael’s Church

 

Wednesday 9th October              Photographs Day

 

Monday 14th October                 NSPCC Sponsored Event

 

Monday 21st October                 Parents Evening

Tuesday 22nd October                 Parents Evening

Friday 25th October                    INSET Day and break up for Half Term

 

Monday 4th November                Back to school

Wednesday 13th November         Open Evening in Penyrheol Comprehensive School

Friday 29th November                Choir to Light Up Loughor event

 

Wednesday 11th December         Infant Concert – pm

Thursday 12th December             Infant Concert with Nursery – am

 

Wednesday 18th December         Junior Concert 6pm

Friday 20th December                 Last day of term